Portarlington GAA Club

Founded 1893

Co. Laois

Round 1 Hurling Championship U13

Download our mobile app to hear more about Portarlington GAA Club.

See More

Our U13 hurlers hosted Park Ratheniska/Timahoe in the U13 hurling championship in a tightly contested game where both teams defensively played very well. A well scored goal by Rory O Dwyer kept 3 points between the teams going into the half-time break.

In the second half, Portarlington had the breeze, where they fought bravely and added another 1-03 to their scoreboard. With final time nearing, there were a tense few moments with Portarlington winning a free. Unfortunately, the ball was scrambled out by Park Ratheniska's defense, and the final whistle was blown.

The final score was Portarlington 2-03 to Park Ratheniska 2-05

Team: Ben Petriw, Sam Petriw, Patrick Emerson, Noah McCluskey, Luke Dunne, Sean Connolly Horan, Tommy Walker, Nathan Hayes, Maitiu Hopkins, Tristan Gallagher, Ryan Murphy (1-01), Rory O Dwyer (1-00), Aaron Walsh(0-01) , Callum Walsh (0-01), Cian Whelan, subs: Sam Lyons, Tom Maher, James Brady, Dylan Loftus

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play